I haven’t been painting much lately, mainly because I’ve been busy getting ready for my impending trip to California & Florida. And given this upcoming trip, I’ll be away from the easel for a few weeks (pesky volcanoes notwithstanding…). But I did want to quickly share with you something I have started working on. The reference photo I’m using has really lovely subtleties of color in the plums so I’m still working on rendering those, but so far I’m feeling it’s a good start. Hopefully I’ll return from sunnier climes tanner and refreshed to start painting up a storm. Until then, please send all my various planes happy floaty vibes (did I mention my deathly fear of flying? Yeah. Someone please invent teletransporters already!), and the volcano calming soothing vibes so I’m not stuck at any airports, etc, and catch you all on the flipside.

Plums (WIP 1)

Plums (WIP 1)

