I painted two new little ones today. One I can show you, the other is a secret for a little while longer (sssssh!) because it was painted as a birthday present for a friend… and she’ll probably read this and see she’s getting a painting, but she doesn’t know what it’s of at least, and there’s the rub! Stay tuned and I’ll upload a picture of the other one someday soon…

So, the non-secret painting is this one, another underwater scene:

Burning H20

Burning H20

I have so much cleanup to do now… ugh. I pulled out all my beads and embellishment materials and then hardly used any of them. I really wish artists automatically got issued with butlers or something to clean up after them and squeeze their paints for them (I hate squeezing paints for some reason. All the twisting of caps and trying to eke the last bit of paint out like you do with toothpaste. I just want to paint!) Yes, a butler would be ace. “Jeeves… more magenta please! Thank you kindly, Jeeves. You are a good man…” 😉

