This’ll be the second post in one day, but it’s a bit misleading, because the cows were all done yesterday, I just didn’t get around to writing the blog post for it till this morning. But today was another day of my renewed painting-a-day challenge, so I put up my easel and did another painting. Woo hoo!

It’s another water one. There’s something really relaxing about doing water themed paintings.

Seabed

Seabed

I also went back to the cows & crows painting and this time I had the oomph to actually do the cows and get them looking decent. Cows are kind of tedious and difficult to paint…surprisingly so. Still not done, but at least there are some cows now.

Cows & Crows (WIP1)

Cows & Crows (WIP1)

Here’s a random fact in case you ever find yourself on Jeopardy: the Hungarian word for cow is gulya (pronounced goo-yuh). The origin of the word ‘goulash’ is from the Hungarian word for, basically, beef stew, gulyas (pronounced goo-yahsh). Consider yourself enlightened… 😉

I’m not sure why I just wrote that. Too much time spent staring at cows today, I guess.

