I thought it was about time I give some kudos to my fellow Folksy sellers again and curated another Folksy Friday. Today’s theme is Scottish sellers, or at least sellers who have been inspired by Scotland, my adoptive homeland, in some way (since it’s not always obvious where they’re selling from…). On a day like today, when the sun is actually shining (a rare sight lately, given that we seem to be having a particularly wet and gloomy summer this year), I’m reminded of reasons to love this place, after my previous pessimistic rant about Aberdeen. When The Donald or some faction of the government isn’t destroying bits of its heritage for the sake of greed, Scotland is a beautiful place to live that inspires some great creative talent, such as the below items… Enjoy!

Quernus Crafts - Wee Highland Cow

Wee Highland Cow - Quernus Crafts

Cairngorms Wristcuff - CrochetMushroom

Cairngorms Wristcuff - CrochetMushroom

Eat Haggis & Ceilidh On - Hole in my Pocket

Eat Haggis & Ceilidh On - Hole in my Pocket

Reclaimed Whisky Cask Pens - Stevo's Scottish Woodturnings

Reclaimed Whisky Cask Pens - Stevo's Scottish Woodturnings

Stag Brooch - Alexis Southam Jewellery

Stag Brooch - Alexis Southam Jewellery

Stromness Evening print - OzScotArt Paintings by Roberta MacRae

Stromness Evening print - OzScotArt Paintings by Roberta MacRae

Brims Ness original watercolour - Paul Bailey's landscape paintings

Brims Ness original watercolour - Paul Bailey's landscape paintings

Corpach Winter - Celt Felt

Corpach Winter - Celt Felt

