Only me, popping my head round to say hello again after another eon away. I finally have some time on my hands, just in time for uni to start up again after Easter, and thought I’d been neglecting my shops for quite some time. I decided to have a look round Folksy again, see what my fellow sellers have been up to. I’m currently working on a painting(!) of sunflowers. It’s going to be a giant one. I guess I was in the mood for some YELLOW. After the initial background was filled in mostly, I kind of lost steam, so have decided to look around for inspiration. So this week’s Folksy Friday – my first in quite some time – is on all things sunflowery. All that yellow will have to do to cheer me up for now, in lieu of the springy/summery weather we really SHOULD be having this time of the year… grrr.

Enjoy! 🙂

Large Sunflower Wet Felted Flower Brooch by Eve Marshall

Sunflower Leaves Watercolour Print by Botanics

Sunflower Leaves Watercolour Print by Botanics

Swarovski sunflower bracelet by Bessie loves

Swarovski sunflower bracelet by Bessie loves

(Made to order) Mosaic Sunflower Bowl by Mosaics by Jan

(Made to order) Mosaic Sunflower Bowl by Mosaics by Jan

Sunflower Poster print by Omorfia Photography

Sunflower Poster print
by Omorfia Photography

Sunflower & Calendula Soap by The Little Cornish Soap Company

Sunflower & Calendula Soap by The Little Cornish Soap Company

Sunflower Scarf by Broomhead Designs

Sunflower Scarf by Broomhead Designs

Sunflower Hair Comb by Flora Bridal Designs

Sunflower Hair Comb by Flora Bridal Designs

Art notecard "Sunflower" by Fenfolio

Art notecard "Sunflower" by Fenfolio

And here’s my little contribution to the bunch:

Tuscan Sunflowers

Tuscan Sunflowers

