There is no particular theme for today, nothing particularly noteworthy going on just now, but I’ve done two paintings today, and made chicken tortilla soup (I can heartily recommend this recipe from the Pioneer Woman).  Both of these things make me happy.  Oh, and I’ve (finally!) finished grading my class’ papers, so…hooray!  FREEDOM!!! (I’ll just ignore that they have another paper due this week…) I’m not exactly blown away by either painting, but enjoyed the process of painting nonetheless.  This painting is just another variation on one of my favourite subject matters – underwater scenes. There are actually a lot more colour variations in this, but I can’t capture it via photo apparently.

Up

Up

The second painting is another entry for Virtual Paintout‘s Iceland location this month.  I liked the kind of duo-chromatic thing going on in this scene.  This was just a quick, wee painting.

Iceland 2

Iceland 2

Hope you’re all enjoying your weekends and doing things that make you happy too. 🙂

